top of page

Strong Enough?

A person can either be strong or weak, no one is allowed to be in the middle as what our society defines. However, reality bites and those strong people can be the weakest if we only look deeper than we see.



Emotionally Strong


A strong personality can be determined physically and emotionally. People who tend to listen to our problems, who wiped our tears when we are hurt, who steps up when we felt small and fight for our own battles.


We are so occupied that we forget to ask how are they. Would there be someone who can wipe their tears too? Or did they even cry? Do I need to care? But at the back of our mind, we know they can. They are strong.


I have been listening to different people but knowing what’s on our strong people’s mind makes me wonder how sad can they be?


I want all of you to know that I’m not strong my heart is so weak that I can’t breathe. I laughed while I’m holding back my tears. Can someone believes me or just shrugged a shoulder and anticipate I can, like what they always imagine.


No matter how strong someone is, anyone needs someone.


Get stronger together


Let us be our own hero and excise the stigma that we need someone to rescue us every time we felt weak. We don't know everyone’s battle. Let them fight for their own.


If you happen to know a strong person who helped you, return the favor by asking how are they. We might see them smiling to cover the anxiety but drowning inside. It is important that we established our relationship for them to get the idea that someone truly listens to their own grief.


Right Medium


For some reason, some of us are already drowned and can’t easily be saved. It doesn’t mean we can’t help them. They can’t be our fallen hero.


One of the challenges is finding the right crowd. A group that can reflect their trouble. But once we found what is needed, Strong can be stronger and strongest if given a chance.




9 views0 comments
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page